Finally…introducing Sunlight!

Update 14/Nov: I’ve posted updates to the chord arrangement of Sunlight. View them here.

Allow me to introduce…Sunlight! Skip the next couple of paragraphs if you want to see the chunk of chords I’ve worked on. I’ll continue to update this page as I progress in chording Sunlight.

I received a comment today, asking whether I had done the chords for Sunlight. Upon seeing it, I noticed another comment from someone else, posted a MONTH ago, to which I had replied “…should be done in the next week or so”. Also, 3 weeks ago I said that “[The chords for Sunlight] should be done in a couple of weeks”. In yet another instance, I stated that I was going to work on Sunlight. Worst of all, over 3 months ago, I said that I would be chording Redeemed and Sunlight. I finished Sunlight. I barely got started on Sunlight.

So, sincere apologies. I should have worked and toiled at Sunlight’s chords [I’m not being sarcastic; I’m serious]. Who cares if they’re hard? I fixed them up in a few hours this afternoon. To be honest, I did mess around with them occasionally, hence why I was able to arrange them this quickly. Still, it’s no excuse for being this late. I’m sorry.

The verse is somewhat harder to chord, but most of it’s chords seem to be a repetition of G#m. But this is what I’ve done so far:

sunlight chords 1

Important: You will notice that the last chord in each line is above an empty space to the right of the last word in the line. I’ll try to explain. Basically, that “indented” chord is to be played on the first beat after the last syllable of the last word in the line is sung. It’s easy once you get the hang of it. And once you get the hang of it, you’ll know what I mean, haha.

Also, the extra spacing between some words is done on purpose. (sometimes the chord should be played in between words, hence the spacings.

Enjoy! And please let me know how it goes! Keep the feedback coming! (is it good, bad, awesome!, needs improvement, chord changes, etc)

One response to this post.

  1. […] guitar, music, relaxation. Leave a Comment Yesterday I said I’d post an update to the chords of […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

