Whatever You’re Doing (Something Heavenly) – Sanctus Real

Here are the lyrics and chords for this song.

This song is about the trust we need to have in God when things seem bleak or uncertain. The chorus expresses that very well:

Whatever You’re doing inside of me,
It feels like chaos but somehow there’s peace,
It’s hard to surrender to what I can’t see,
But I’m giving in to something heavenly…

Basically, we may not be able to see the benefits of God’s workings in our lives. But we can trust that God is indeed doing something good, as He always does.

As the person singing this song trusts more and begins to see what God is doing in his life, the chorus changes subtly a few times, until it’s finally this version below:

Whatever You’re doing inside of me,
It feels like chaos but now I can see,
This something bigger than me,
Larger than life something heavenly,

Something heavenly…

This song hit me. I need to trust God in EVERYTHING, especially when I can’t see the point of what He’s doing, and when it seems negative. I know, it’s a basic thing, but it can be SO hard sometimes. Are you relying on God even when you can’t see the good in your circumstances? Think about it.

Leave a Reply

