The all-too-common cold

…is what I have AGAIN.

After less than a month, I have a sore throat and runny nose. And AGAIN, cold+flu tablets and plenty of rest should do the trick. It’s just really annoying, getting sick again so soon. But that’s winter for you.

I have no right to complain. God DID ordain that I should have this cold, didn’t He? And what if I had cancer? or a terminal illness? It would be wrong of me to complain even then. So how much more so now, when I’ll (probably) recover from this cold within a week?

But still, I hope I get better soon. It’s a nasty thing, the common cold.

Leave a Reply

