I went to a wonderful conference today!

Today, I went to a conference that was run by some of my friends at their church. I go to their Saturday night youth meetings every few weeks.

I’m not sure how to describe it; it was really really encouraging and awesome. There were 3 talks, morning tea, and lunch between 10 and 3 in the afternoon. The food was excellent!!! pizza, salads, all manner of sweet things…well, moving on. The 2 speakers were Sheridan Voysey (Christian broadcaster and author) and Dr. Malcom Gill (lecturer at SMBC).

The talks were the following:

I’ll be uploading the notes over the next week as I type them up, so keep an eye out for them. I should have the first talk done by tomorrow evening. But for now, it’s good night from me!

Edit 29/7: I’ve updated this post to link to the talk notes that I posted.

Leave a Reply

